linerbeta.blogg.se

Mercurial tortoisehg see list of all active public branches
Mercurial tortoisehg see list of all active public branches






  1. #Mercurial tortoisehg see list of all active public branches update
  2. #Mercurial tortoisehg see list of all active public branches Patch

#Mercurial tortoisehg see list of all active public branches Patch

I prefer the patch solution describe here by Mark Tolonen as mentioned in the comments to Mark's answer, moving around already pushed changesets generally is a bad idea, unless you work in a small team where you are able to communicate and enforce your history manipulation. This results in the following graph: changeset: 3:88a90f9bbde7 | branch: my-feature | tag: tip | summary: my new feature: edit file a | o changeset: 2:38f5adf2cf4b | branch: my-feature | summary: my new feature: add file b | o changeset: 1:b5939750b911 | branch: my-feature | summary: start new branch my-feature | o changeset: 0:d554afd54164 summary: initial Use the rebase command to move revisions 1-2 onto revision 3: $ hg rebase -s 1 -d 3

mercurial tortoisehg see list of all active public branches

The history now looks like this: changeset: 3:b5939750b911 | branch: my-feature | tag: tip | parent: 0:d554afd54164 | summary: start new branch my-feature | | o changeset: 2:81b92083cb1d | | summary: my new feature: edit file a | | | o changeset: 1:8bdc4508ac7b |/ summary: my new feature: add file b | o changeset: 0:d554afd54164 summary: initial

#Mercurial tortoisehg see list of all active public branches update

Update to revision 0 and create that branch: $ hg up 0 $ hg branch my-feature $ hg ci -m "start new branch my-feature" Now you want to have revisions 1-2 on a named branch, let's say my-feature. This means, revision 0 is the base on which you started to work on your feature. Suppose you have a history like this: changeset: 2:81b92083cb1d | tag: tip | summary: my new feature: edit file a | o changeset: 1:8bdc4508ac7b | summary: my new feature: add file b | o changeset: 0:d554afd54164 summary: initial IMHO a simpler workflow is to use the rebase extension. Take Alphare's advice and use rewind.As suggested by Mark, the MqExtension is one solution for you problem. Also, the documentation is in really bad shape.Įdit: I am an idiot. I am curious: Were your experiences with CE also bad? Am I doing something wrong? Is there something inherently better and more user friendly about obslog than about reflog?Īny time I am looking for information about CE, all I am hearing about are the technical advantages, but nothing about actual user experience. And when I get it to work after hours of hair pulling, my history looks completely messed up. I have lost work multiple times because I just couldn't figure out which obsolete rev to bring back with touch, and even if I found a suitable one, evolve had wildly different ideas what the final result of rebasing should look like.

mercurial tortoisehg see list of all active public branches

It quickly dissolves into a confusing mess. Working with the obslog is a terrible experience. It makes it dead simple to keep track of things and to revert to a previous state.Īnd that just isn't something I can say about Changeset Evolution (CE). It is universally agreed upon that git's reflog is great ( Edit: Among main git users, that is).

mercurial tortoisehg see list of all active public branches

You could use this to make sure every commit in your stack passed your unit tests, for example.Īre there open source extensions that fill these gaps that I can make use of? If the command returned successfully (exit 0) it would continue to the next commit, and it would stop if the command ever returned non-zero. Hg for-each-stacked which was syntactic sugar over hg histedit and executing a command for every commit in your stack. It was essentially "git reflog" meets "macOS' Time Machine GUI" as a TUI. You could restore an old smartlog once you found the point in history you wanted to get back to. In addition to just being a good log, there was a feature where you could invoke the smartlog with back/forward timeline controls, viewing your smartlog over time. The excellent Evolve extension fills most of the gaps but two things I'm still missing are: I've had a lot of experience using Mercurial at Facebook and I'm trying to replicate some custom functionality for my article.

mercurial tortoisehg see list of all active public branches

I'm writing a version control system comparison.








Mercurial tortoisehg see list of all active public branches